vTube
Welcome
Login / Register

Learn How to Make a Quilt - Make Quilt Block 2 - Nine Patch | Fat Quarter Shop

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Added by vTube in How To
1 Views

Description

Make a simple, beginner friendly quilt block with our free Nine Patch quilt block pattern in this part of our free quilting series. Kimberly will cover the basics of how to measure and cut with a ruler, chain piece your fabrics, how to pin and press your pieces for an accurate quilt block. You will learn how to align (nest) your seams and how to use a seam ripper.

USEFUL LINKS

▸ FREE Nine Patch Block 2 Quilt Pattern - https://www.fatquartershop.com/media/wysiwyg/pdf/UBQ-BlockTwo-Pattern.pdf
▸ Fabric Requirements & Coloring Sheets: https://www.fatquartershop.com/media/wysiwyg/pdf/FQS-UBQ-FabReqAndColorSheets4.pdf
▸ Quilting Supplies for Beginners - https://blog.fatquartershop.com/quilting-supplies-for-beginners/

ABOUT THE COURSES

Welcome to The Ultimate Beginner Quilt by Fat Quarter Shop, a free tutorial series with quilt patterns and lessons designed just for beginners! Even if you have zero sewing experience, this is the free quilt class for you!

Each week from August 1 through October 24, we will be putting this quilt together from start to finish, with Kimberly Jolly guiding you each step of the process, from using your sewing machine, reading a quilt pattern, and cutting your fabrics all the way to sewing, quilting and binding. We will release a FREE Pattern for each part of the quilt that we cover in our video tutorials here on our YouTube channel.

The Ultimate Beginner Quilt Series is sponsored by Moda Fabrics and EverSewn.

FREE BEGINNER QUILTING TUTORIALS IN THIS SERIES

Get Ready -
▸ Quilting Supplies for Beginners: https://youtu.be/tvclUCFPcVY
▸ How to Use a Sewing Machine: https://youtu.be/AzDnqgvvSF8
Make the Blocks -
▸ Block 1: Stripes https://youtu.be/bCgWyVAFTS0
▸ Find all of our ultimate beginner quilt series videos in our playlist here - http://bit.ly/fqsquilt

The Ultimate Beginner Quilt Sew Along starts August 1, 2019! Follow along with us as we sew this beginner-friendly quilt. Share your progress on Instagram or Facebook with #ultimatebeginnerquilt and #myfirstquilt, or comment on our blog or video with your quilting questions and we’ll help you out.

▸ Learn more and sew along with us! - https://blog.fatquartershop.com/beginner-quilt-sew-along/

COMPLEMENTARY VIDEOS

▸ How to make your own design board - https://youtu.be/1nSZtoionpA

SUPPLIES

▸ Moda Fabrics at Fat Quarter shop - https://www.fatquartershop.com/moda-fabrics
▸ Eversewn Sewing Machines at Fat Quarter Shop - https://www.fatquartershop.com/eversewn-sewing-machines-notions
▸ The Ultimate Beginner Quilt Kit by Fat Quarter Shop - https://www.fatquartershop.com/ultimate-beginner-quilt-kit
▸ The Ultimate Sewing Notions Kit by Fat Quarter Shop - https://www.fatquartershop.com/ultimate-sewing-notions-kit
▸ Fat Quarter Fabric Bundles - https://www.fatquartershop.com/fat-quarter-bundles
▸ Olfa 45mm Deluxe Rotary cutter - https://www.fatquartershop.com/olfa-deluxe-45mm-ergo-rotary-cutter
▸ Rotary Cutters and Blades at Fat Quarter Shop - https://www.fatquartershop.com/olfa-rotary-cutters
▸ 24” x 36” Cutting Mat - https://www.fatquartershop.com/cutting-mat-with-grid-24-inch-x-36
▸ More Cutting Mats at Fat Quarter Shop - https://www.fatquartershop.com/quilting-notions/cutting-mats
▸ Oliso Yellow Auto-lift Iron - https://www.fatquartershop.com/yellow-auto-lift-pro-zone-iron
▸ Creative Grids 6.5” x 24.5” Quilting Ruler - https://www.fatquartershop.com/creative-grids-6-12-x-24-12-quilting-ruler
▸ Mint 18” Design Board - https://www.fatquartershop.com/mint-18-inch-square-cozy-christmas-design-board
▸ Gray Alphabitties - https://www.fatquartershop.com/quilting-notions/thread
▸ Aurifil 50 wt Thread #2024-SMALL - https://www.fatquartershop.com/aurifil-white-100-cotton-mako-small-spool-thread
▸ Omnigrid 4" Needlecraft Scissors - https://www.fatquartershop.com/omnigrid-4-needlecraft-scissors
▸ Collins Pins C103 - https://www.fatquartershop.com/collins-200ct-white-1-38-in-size-23-glass-head-pins
▸ Magnetic Pincushion - https://www.fatquartershop.com/fat-quarter-shop-grabbit-pincushion
▸ Clover Seam Ripper - https://www.fatquartershop.com/clover-white-seam-ripper

MORE INFO

▸ Blog: https://blog.fatquartershop.com/
▸ Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/FatQuarterShop
▸ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/fatquartershop/
▸ Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/fatquartershop/
▸ YouTube Membership: https://www.youtube.com/user/FatQuarterShop/membership?view_as=subscriber

ON SET
▸ Strawberry Ironing Board Cover - https://www.fatquartershop.com/strawberry-ironing-board-cover-ruby-star-society
▸ Red Rain Boots Handmade Quilt Blocks - https://www.redrainbootshandmade.com/
▸ Items seen on set - https://public.3.basecamp.com/p/BjNHXAvGwgZ6ZAAVmBbx3Qto
▸ To read more about our use of affiliate links, click here: https://blog.fatquartershop.com/affiliate-disclosure/

Post your comment

Sign in or sign up to post comments.

Comments

Be the first to comment
RSS